Strict Standards: Non-static method Configure::getInstance() should not be called statically in /home/hecanjog/ on line 47
luv019: Remakes of Lara (a compilation) by Lara Brodsky

About Remakes of Lara (a compilation)

Remakes of Lara is simply put, six reworkings of Lara Brodsky's piece for voice and loop pedal, Offering the Mandala. nearly a year ago we approached lara about centering a luvsound project around her piece. a few seasons later and the work has been finished by a host of luvsound regulars and some very welcome new faces. we're incredibly excited with the results. each remake explores the source material from a different and interesting angle, exploding the original into a nearly hour long meditiation. please brew a pot of tea, find a comfortable spot, and enjoy.

(the cover photo was taken by carolyn bancroft.)

Remakes of Lara (a compilation)


Lara Brodsky

Bandcamp Download Page Download Page
  1. Akasha - Implex Grace
  2. Bresson, Robert - Stephan Mathieu
  3. Little Organ Book - He Can Jog
  4. Northwoods - Bryan Teoh
  5. Offering The Mandala - Lara Brodsky
  6. Visiting the Field - Nomad Palace
  7. Voice Worn Path - Tsukimono
  8. Meaning to Free - allthatfall
  9. Those Who Whisper With Our Breath - Lara Brodsky